Hey all - Geek here trying to learn more and help many!

Discussion in 'Majorgeeks Welcome Center' started by DKaminski, Aug 16, 2007.

1. DKaminski

DKaminski Private E-2

Hey guys - just signed up so I can get more experience helping with the more interesting spyware issues.

Any suggestions are welcomed with open arms. Happy to help anyone who needs it in turn! I've been fixing home & small business computers for 6 years and figure I should get back into the learning curve because I obviously don't have all the answers!

2. TimW

TimW MajorGeeks Administrator - Jedi Malware Expert Staff Member

Welcome to MG's....feel free to look around and contribute as you see fit ...the malware section is not open to users making replies...unless they have started the thread with a problem....but it is a great resource for learning!

3. DKaminski

DKaminski Private E-2

I know that's the part I'm most excited about. Where's the testing for that? Does it come with a minimum post count?

4. chipper_atmacneil

chipper_atmacneil Private First Class

PM chaslang about the Malware interest. I'm interested in working there too, but first we need to work in the other forums so that MG can see where our strengths are.

By the way, good title for the post. That would cover just about every Geek working here. ;)

Chipper :)

5. DKaminski

DKaminski Private E-2

Working there huh? You get paid? Pfft I'm not trying to make a buck just trying to learn some more for my business and help some people with my expertise!

:)

6. chipper_atmacneil

chipper_atmacneil Private First Class

LOL No DKaminski, I didn't mean we get paid. Work here is voluntary, but to work in the Malware boards you have to talk to chaslang.

Chipper :)

7. Adrynalyne

Adrynalyne Guest