Can not post a new thread

Discussion in 'Majorgeeks Welcome Center' started by pschimme, Feb 24, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pschimme

pschimme Private E-2

I am a newbie and trying to post my first thread in the Malware Removal forum. But I get a message saying Invalid Thread specified. I clicked on the Administrator link but did not see what I am doing wrong. Please help.

2. DavidGP

DavidGP MajorGeeks Forum Administrator - Grand Pooh-Bah Staff Member

3. Bladesofhalo

Bladesofhalo MajorGeek

Welcome to MajorGeeks :)

4. casiovd

casiovd Private E-2

jeez, same here

5. DavidGP

Hi

You have a live thread here http://forums.majorgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=142719 on an ntdll issue, posting in multiple areas of the forum with same question may result in our spam filter catching your posts until and Admin or Moderator approves them.

6. casiovd

casiovd Private E-2

Hey Halo,

Okay, thank you !

Kind regards,
    Casper

7. DavidGP

No problems Casper, hope someone pops along soon to assist you.

8. Sethanon

Sethanon Private E-2

Ihave the same problem. It says

"Invalid Thread specified. If you followed a valid link, please notify the administrator"

Now if that is due to some spam filter, it would be very nice if the message said so instead...

UGH

9. Lev

Lev MajorGeek

Your post is now viewable in the Malware Forum.

10. Sethanon

Sethanon Private E-2

Well it was not when I posted here (I did check a few times with Shift-Reload), and the post in the Malware Forum was not my first post where I had included all the log files etc. Is this a bug or a 'feature'?

11. wildwolf220

wildwolf220 Oracle of Doom

12. Lev

Lev MajorGeek