Hello from California. Also issue with virut.56

Discussion in 'Majorgeeks Welcome Center' started by usb20, Feb 22, 2009.

1. usb20

usb20 Private E-2

Hello yall.
    I have been working in the IT industry for over 12 years. I am no genious or by any means a know it all. I am however a natural tinkerer. I have my ccna and my A+. Worked at Apple tier 2 for over a year and a half. I was one of the head team leads for Leopard release team. Good times getting a new os 3 days before its release. Ya blah blah blah. Hello fellow nerds and what not. I work for a 2 million dollar up and coming tech support company. Anyways just joining the the crew here at MGSF.

Ya so i well have an updated post with the virut.56 that i have. I am also tring to make a new bootable iso with part "Bart's Preinstalled Environment (BartPE) bootable live windows CD/DVD" and some other tools for maleware removal as well as some tools to deal with basic settings. My target is mostly xp but i know as you all do that i have to deal with vista crap. I well update as much as possible. usb20

2. TimW

TimW MajorGeeks Administrator - Jedi Malware Expert Staff Member

Welcome to MG's....you will find that our Malware removal instructions are very effective for most all problems. You can review them here:
    READ & RUN ME FIRST. Malware Removal Guide

Hope to see you around the forums..:)

3. usb20

usb20 Private E-2