Hello from Montana

Discussion in 'Majorgeeks Welcome Center' started by ComputerClinic, Aug 4, 2009.

1. ComputerClinic

ComputerClinic Private E-2

Hello. My name is Jacob and I am new to the forums. I am a computer technician and I recently started my own computer repair business. Here's a link to my website if you want to check it out.:)

<snip>

I am currently attending college with a major in Computer Science (programming), and a minor in Business. I joined these forums for a few reasons: to stay up to date on all the latest and greatest computer happenings, to receive help with some of the new and challenging computer problems I will encounter, and to provide help to anyone I can when it comes to troubleshooting their computer.

This is a great website, and I look forward to learning from all of you.

Last edited by a moderator: Aug 4, 2009
  2. LauraR

LauraR MajorGeeks Super-Duper Administrator Staff Member

Hello and welcome to MGs :)

Your link was removed as it's not very good form to come and link to your own tech website.

I hope you stay and help out here where you can. There are lots of posters in need of help and we can always use the aid.

Enjoy the forums. :)

3. TeeCee

TeeCee MajorGeek

Welcome to MG ComputerClinic :wave Have a look around, and enjoy. There is plenty to learn here... There are always questions that needs answering ;)

We look forward to seeing you around the forums ;)

4. Kestrel13!

Kestrel13! Super Malware Fighter - Major Dilemma Staff Member

welcome to the forums :)

5. ComputerClinic

ComputerClinic Private E-2

Sorry about that link. I didn't mean to steal anyone's thunder. I just thought it might serve as a nice supplement to my introduction. So you could get to know me a little bit through my website. I figured that anyone using these forums isn't likely to want local computer help anyways.

Anyways, thanks for the warm welcome!

6. silas

silas MajorGeek