Retired Computer Business Owner Hello

Discussion in 'Majorgeeks Welcome Center' started by DVDFrank, Nov 16, 2009.

1. DVDFrank

DVDFrank Private E-2

I am retired now I had a computer business with a partner Tampa Bay Communications Inc St Petersburg,FL and Largo,Fl I am doing computer builds and upgrades under my own fedaral Tax ID I am A+ certifited I am trying to keep up with the learning curve I had brain tumor Surgery in June 2003 I am on SSDI and I am no longer able to work full time I am doing this to keep busy and have a little extra spending money I dont want to start another full time retail business I had enough 6 day a week years I was self emolyed for over 8 years after I graduated from college in Dec 1996. I get tried very easy now so this is just to keep my hand in something that I still enjoy but cant do full time anymore.I am doing this at my own pace I had the Tax ID from when I was doing contracting before I started the PC business with my partner. I used to go all the time now I have learned that I have to slow down a lot but I can still do system builds or repairs at my own pace. I still have to do a new web page so if any of you know of a free web page software maker let me know I remember Hotdog and Front Page but it put to much code in the pages and loaded slow. I built a web server and did web hosting while I was working at The Operating System of Florida I was the Senoir Technicain and web master there. There were companies and the Church I belonged to hosted their site with us as well as other companies I built the Windows NT server and set up everything except I did get help with the web probibcation of the IP addresses. After that the Server ran fine It was a AMD prosessor This was back in 1996 I think So it was a while back. I am still learning all the latest technology and I set up a few reseller vendors If You know of any web based vendors or Vendors in the Gainesville,Fl area or Jaxsonville,Fl which is only 50 miles from where I am