I'm new here

Discussion in 'Majorgeeks Welcome Center' started by Baxter Stockman, Feb 17, 2011.

1. Baxter Stockman

Baxter Stockman Private First Class

Hey all.

Just wanted to introduce myself. I'm James aka Baxter Stockman.

I'm from Montana. Married to an Elementary School teacher. I went college as a double major. Mass Communications and Communication Arts. (Photography & Graphic Design) I've done ads for a while, and I refuse to do portraits or weddings. But all the while through college I worked in the on-campus Tech Department for the faculty and the students. That job has led me to a career. The experience was all I needed.
    I currently work as a Computer Technician. I plan to get a website up to start selling my photography. I've had a few photo shows and have sold quite a few pieces.

I'm a huge Ninja Turtle fan. (the classics) I even have a Donatello tattoo on my right arm. I may eventually get a Baxter Stockman one since he was Donatello's evil counterpart. :-D

I've been planning on joining a tech forum for a long time. I wasn't sure which one. I only plan on dedicating my time to one site, so the decision had to be taken seriously.
    After long consideration, I decided on majorgeeks. I'm already loving it.

I figured I'd do this, since you'll be seeing a lot of my face around here.

tldr: New here, ninja turtles, sticking around

2. LauraR

LauraR MajorGeeks Super-Duper Administrator Staff Member

Hi and welcome. :)

Good to have you here. Do you do any specific type of photography? I've just started getting into it myself in the last year or two. :)

3. Baxter Stockman

I do basically everything except portraits.

I've been doing a lot of Frescos lately. It is an alternative of putting a photo onto this marble compound while it is wet.
    I am particularly good at HDR photography.

4. Caliban

Caliban I don't need no steenkin' title!

Greetings, Baxter Stockman.

Welcome aboard!