Hi, I'm logicPwn!

Discussion in 'Majorgeeks Welcome Center' started by logicPwn, Jan 31, 2012.

1. logicPwn

logicPwn Private E-2

Hi Major Geeks community. I'm proud to finally be a part of the community and hopefully I can contribute a lot. To start I'll tell you a little about me. I am a freelance Software Engineer & Web Coder. I am 21 years old and taught myself every computer skill I have. I am a steady gamer and currently I am stuck on League of Legends. A free-2-play online strategy game. (If you guys play add me: tlokzz). Over all I'm a young, smart, friendly guy.

My website: <snip>
    My blog: <snip>

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 31, 2012
  2. LauraR

LauraR MajorGeeks Super-Duper Administrator Staff Member

Hello and welcome to Major Geeks.:)

We always like to see new people register and post. However, just a couple of things...please do not post personal links as we consider them advertising and therefore spam. I have removed them from your above post. Also, we do not generally allow people to post links to their software, so I've had to remove your other post. In general, links outside the site are only to be used when aiding someone in a support post, and even then it should be to software that Major Geeks hosts on our site as we know that that has been tested and is clean. Thanks for your cooperation in this.

3. DavidGP

DavidGP MajorGeeks Forum Administrator - Grand Pooh-Bah Staff Member

Hi

further to Laura's post I would also like to say HI and Welcome and just add to the software thing, as I see you are a programmer, it maybe best to send a link to your applications to tim @ majorgeeks.com and he will review them (as do others) and if its within what Majorgeeks promotes then he will add your software to the download links, these do tend to gain many thousands of hits.

4. logicPwn

logicPwn Private E-2