I am new

Discussion in 'Majorgeeks Welcome Center' started by blackwillow, Jan 24, 2013.

1. blackwillow

blackwillow Private E-2

Hello everyone,
    I am new here and live in north east England. I am not a geek but am self taught about computer basics. Something happened a year ago that has made me nervous of computers and would love to know where and how it happened. Confidence has totally gone now when I use pc.

2. LauraR

LauraR MajorGeeks Super-Duper Administrator Staff Member

Hello and welcome to Major Geeks.

Sorry to hear about your computer problems. If you have a question, ask away. We are a friendly lot here. Be sure to include all details you can, including what operating system you are using.

We have different forums for different questions, so try to find the one that fits your question...ie. Software, Hardware, Drivers, Malware Removal.

3. blackwillow

blackwillow Private E-2

Thank you for the welcome Laura. From what I can see so far it looks a great site with plenty of help etc.

4. Spock96

Spock96 Major Geek 'Spocky'

Hello and welcome blackwillow. :wave

5. blackwillow

blackwillow Private E-2

Thank you Spock.

6. Kestrel13!

Kestrel13! Super Malware Fighter - Major Dilemma Staff Member

Welcome to the forums. :)

7. blackwillow

blackwillow Private E-2

I would love to ask about email and phone hacking but not sure where to chat about it and if anybody could read what I write and maybe see where I went wrong to let it happen I would be very grateful. I am heartbroken by what happened and would love to get an opinion from an expert here who isnt emotionally involved. I have lost my very best friend over it.

8. Caliban

Caliban I don't need no steenkin' title!

Greetings, blackwillow, and welcome to MajorGeeks...