Excited to be here!

Discussion in 'Majorgeeks Welcome Center' started by erkeljackson, Apr 27, 2011.

1. erkeljackson

erkeljackson Private E-2

Hey everybody,

My name is Kevin but you can all call me Erkeljackson or Erkel for short, it's a nickname I've had for a long time predating my early teens and it originated while I was growing up in Germany. I hope you are all doing well, I have just landed on this forum for the first time and I was astonished at the amount of late night activity here as I have been looking for a great and active forum for a while now and so far with no success, it seems good here from the little I have seen and I am quite excited to be here as it seems you guys get down to business while maintaining a good attitude towards one another.

A little about myself to break the ice would be that I am 19, I am a student at my local community college and also employed at Our Lady of Guadalupe School & Church in Hermosa Beach, California. I am majoring in Computer Science but I have a while to go as this is my first year in college, my passion for computers reaches far back in to my childhood playing command and conquer with my older brother and his buddies and taking apart old Windows 95 PC's. :-D These days I find myself a passionate enthusiast and I try to keep my computer up to date at all times when worth it, it takes a lot out of ones wallet these days but I do love having a great machine that runs extremely well and building it myself is one of the funnest things I have ever done. I re-wired the inside of my tower just yesterday and added a fourth screen to my arsenal as well!

I hope to be able to make some friends here and help out a fellow geek or so, have a great night everybody!

2. dr.moriarty

dr.moriarty Malware Super Sleuth Staff Member

Welcome to MajorGeeks, Erkel

I envy the background in pc's that you already have at your age! I'm sure that you will make plenty of friends and find lots of thread topics to participate in.