Hello, new to forum

Discussion in 'Majorgeeks Welcome Center' started by noob for now, May 31, 2009.

1. noob for now

noob for now Private E-2

I wanted to say hello to everyone on this forum. I am new in the computer world even though I have been using them for years at my job. Have read a few posts already and tried a few things. Seems like a great site with lots of info. Hopefully I can learn and eventually contribute. So for now sending a hello wave:wave

2. TimW

TimW MajorGeeks Administrator - Jedi Malware Expert Staff Member

Welcome to MG's!! Relax and stay awhile, we dont byte. :)

3. joey off the street

joey off the street Lounge Lizard No.1

Hello and welcome to MGs nfn :wave Great thing about this place is people like yourself who come along and decide to give of your own time for the benefit of computer braindeads like me. We are very lucky to have all the folk that volunteer their time here at MGs.
    *Cue stirring, patriotic music*.

4. TeeCee

TeeCee MajorGeek

Hello, and welcome to MG! :wave Glad to have you, and yes, there is a LOT to learn, and LOTS of nice people to help ya..

Enjoy, there is so much information, it is hard to take it all in at one time.. No point in overloading the brain!:-D Nobody here will bite, so enjoy ;)

Last edited: May 31, 2009
  5. Kestrel13!

Kestrel13! Super Malware Fighter - Major Dilemma Staff Member

Hi and a warm welcome :)

6. hrlow2

hrlow2 MajorGeek

A warm welcome to a great site.

7. wildwolf220

wildwolf220 Oracle of Doom

:wave and welcome to MG's..

8. KathyM

KathyM Master Sergeant

:wave Welcome to the best computer forum around!! Great people to meet and tons of great stuff to read! Enjoy :)

9. bigtrucks

bigtrucks MajorGeek

Welcome and enjoy the place. :wave