HIjackThis file...Help!

Discussion in 'Majorgeeks Welcome Center' started by Dale Arnold, Oct 15, 2009.

1. Dale Arnold

Dale Arnold Private E-2

Hi my name Is Dale,
    In the telecom world I'm a Guru, but with Malware I'm a novice.
    I got a lsass.keylogger virus from an infected e-mail and can't get it cleaned out with regular means. I ran hijack this and I can see what seems to be the infectious files, but can't delete or remove them. Any Ideas would be greatly appreciated. Thanks! here is the log file:

Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.2
    Scan saved at 1:38:01 PM, on 10/15/2009
    Platform: Windows XP SP3 (WinNT 5.01.2600)
    MSIE: Internet Explorer v7.00 (7.00.6000.16876)
    Boot mode: Normal

Attached Files:

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 15, 2009
  2. LauraR

LauraR MajorGeeks Super-Duper Administrator Staff Member

Hi and welcome to MGs :)

If you are having problems with Malware you will need to follow this guide:READ & RUN ME FIRST. Malware Removal Guide

When you are finished, if you are still having problems, please start a new thread in the Malware Forum and post the requested log. Hijack this is only one tool used to help with cleaning malware.

3. rustyjack

rustyjack MajorGeek

Hiya Dale do what Laura has told you to do go to READ & RUN ME FIRST. Malware Removal Guide and follow all the instructions to the book not missing anything out, or you'll have to wait till your post gets moved to the malware forum ! ;)

4. TeeCee

TeeCee MajorGeek

Welcome to MG Dale:wave I see you have the best advice already, do the READ AND RUN ME FIRST, and post in the Malware thread... ;)