Howdy! Just taking time to introduce myself...

Discussion in 'Majorgeeks Welcome Center' started by ladyharley99, Jun 20, 2009.

1. ladyharley99

ladyharley99 Private First Class

I have a thread started in Malware .... & because I rushed in here the other day to try to get help... I didn't take time to introduce myself...

So, while I'm waiting for the results, I just thought I'd drop by & say 'hi'... Hello! :-D

I go by Lady Harley99 (or LH) & I do a lot of blogging & recently have been working on doing websites from scratch (HTML)... It's basic stuff right now.

I'm also an author, yet to be published... I enjoy creative writing & also helping others with their computer questions. Meaning learning how to work with a program or site or something...

I am tech savvy... but I am not as good as they are here on this forum... That is why I've come to them for help.

When trying to figure out how to rid my laptop of the virus, I happened across MajorGeeks by chance. After reading some of the threads... I figured this was not only a safe... but also a very knowledgeable place to get help.

So, that's the short of my long story. Hope you enjoyed...
    I'd post a link to my blog... but I don't want to be accused of spamming... so, I'll search later to see if I can add it somewhere in the User Control Panel (UCP)

Thanks for your time & Have a GREAT day! :cool

2. hrlow2

hrlow2 MajorGeek

Welcome to Major Geeks, LH.
    You'll enjoy the sometimes laid back styles some of us have.
    You might try your link in the Lounge section and see how it flies.

3. bigtrucks

bigtrucks MajorGeek

Well Hey There LH and welcome to the best darn forums around.
    While you wait for the removal process have a look around . You'll find there is more then just computer talk going on around here. Who knows you may even be able to help someone out with other issues.