New to MG Forums

Discussion in 'Majorgeeks Welcome Center' started by Mopar McNeer, Sep 21, 2009.

1. Mopar McNeer

Mopar McNeer Private E-2

I've been browsing and utilizing Major Geeks for about 8 months now. A friend of mine, Tim Miller, who runs Miller PC Repair suggested this site to me. I've found a lot of great information and advice from this site. Figured it was time I register on the forums. I have a few issues right now that I hope people can help me with.

But for now!! I just want to say Hello and introduce myself.

I'm a fulfillment manager for a specialty advertising company, but have to moonlight at my company as the on-staff "tech guy". I get to do all the fun updating of our servers and individual user machines as well as solve any issues that arise and answer computer related questions from other employees.

My spare time is filled with building & modifying cars for drag racing, collection vintage star wars, and enjoying movies (along with all the fun computer stuff that we all do).

I promise I'll try to "search" before posting a question.....

Thanks all!!

2. hrlow2

hrlow2 MajorGeek

Welcome to Major Geeks.
    Better to be in than just looking in.

3. TeeCee

TeeCee MajorGeek

Welcome to MG Mopar McNeer :wave Glad you could join us. I sue you will find plenty of interesting topics to join in ;)

4. hrlow2

hrlow2 MajorGeek

to TeeCee
    Let them make Corporal at least before you sue them.:-D;)

5. LauraR

LauraR MajorGeeks Super-Duper Administrator Staff Member

Welcome to MGs

Good to have you :)

6. TeeCee

TeeCee MajorGeek

Oh, hrlow2 & Mopar McNeer I apologize! :-o that was supposed to be SURE!:-o Mondays have NOT been good to me, and today has not been a good day at all... Thank you for pointing that out, hrlow2, Just an all-around rough day, and I see my fingers were not spared either :-o Normally, I do a spell check, but you know Mondays... rolleyes

7. BRITT54

BRITT54 Private E-2