Newbie....

Discussion in 'Majorgeeks Welcome Center' started by jacobite, Jun 9, 2011.

1. jacobite

jacobite Private E-2

Evening folks,
    Another newbie here just dipping my toe into the pool of posting in the right place without being shot down.
    I stumbled upon this site whilst trying to solve malware issues and i managed to muddle through it with some success.
    It is a veritable treasure chest of excellent information on here and i must thank you all for much needed and appreciated help.

I will be posting in the relevant (i hope ) forums in the not too distant future so please bear with me if i get it wrong.

Many thanks

Al:wave

2. AbbySue

AbbySue MajorGeeks Administrator

Welcome to MajorGeeks jacobite! :major

It's always great to hear from a newbie that was able to find help here. And don't worry about starting a thread in the wrong forum. We cut newbies like yourself a good deal of slack until you get the hang of things. It's only forums regulars we use our whips on!;):-D

3. jacobite

jacobite Private E-2

If i have managed to sort out my original problem of malware infection and google re-direction, but potentially still have some kind of issues, is it better to start a new thread or post onto the tail of a previous one with similar problems?
    I have read and realise that there are only a limited number of helpers out there and do not want to jump the queue!
    I will more than likely have to post scan logs so will need to get used to this first.

As you can gather, i am not the most advanced user but i am patient and keen to learn.
    Thanks again

Al

4. LauraR

LauraR MajorGeeks Super-Duper Administrator Staff Member

Hi :)

It's always better to start your own thread with any issue, however, in Malware you won't have a choice since you won't be able to post in anyone else's thread. Only authorized members can reply to threads in that specific forum.