OH NO! another Newbie...

Discussion in 'Majorgeeks Welcome Center' started by blackwidow21593, Apr 6, 2009.

1. blackwidow21593

blackwidow21593 Private E-2

Hi All, I've been using Major Geeks for almost a year now and for some reason, I never knew I could join. :-o Today, I found the link. :hyper Unfortunately, I have a problem. I do the Malware Removal Procedure at least once a month, and usually it takes care of the problem, but yesterday when I did it, I found a "Trojan Agent". :banghead My problem is no matter what I do, it won't go away. I even deleted it from the registry, it keeps coming back, and I looked it up in a virus dictionary and no luck.

I have AVG, Spy Bot, Malbytes, SuperSpyWare, and a funny thing, when I turn them off to run my scans Major Geeks loads with no problems *when their on I have to open it in a new window to change pages*. Any ideas?

Thanks for all the help I know is coming. :grouphug

BW

2. cajungal7

cajungal7 Private E-2

hi im a newbie and dont know where to go to post a ? so i had to reply to you, can u help me post a ? thanks

3. Kestrel13!

Kestrel13! Super Malware Fighter - Major Dilemma Staff Member

Hi there, what happens is, if you are still having problems after running the R&R then you need to create a fresh thread in malware removal, where you will attach the 4 requested logs, those being:

• SUPERantispyware
    • Malware Bytes
    • ComboFix
    • Mglogs.zip

wait patiently for a response as we work the threads in there on an oldest to newest basis.

Welcome to Majorgeeks BTW :wave

Kes

4. DavidGP

DavidGP MajorGeeks Forum Administrator - Grand Pooh-Bah Staff Member

Hi

A few threads up and this sticky will help Well, You're Here... Now What?

5. Kestrel13!

Kestrel13! Super Malware Fighter - Major Dilemma Staff Member