Second try

Discussion in 'Majorgeeks Welcome Center' started by Frogleap, Jul 6, 2009.

1. Frogleap

Frogleap Private E-2

Hi!

Somehow I lost my previous text before I could finalize and send it [and with the same stroke my login status], but now I'll have another go.
    As I already was trying to say: I'm not only totally new here but at any forum at all - which explains easily the silly mistake I made. Moreover, I'm a relative newbie at computer usage as well because I have my laptop since only about 2.5 years and from necessity I'm completely selftaught - albeit under guidance from a distance by a well versed friend.
    However, my faithfull guide and guardian is rather ill in hospital at the moment and temporary out of reach. So, like many others before I come here with a little problem that I could'nt solve on my own, for which I will post a new thread ("Monstercookie") in the malwaresection later on.
    I'm male, 64, single, a sociologist, retired with some minor healthproblems. I very much look forward to participating and learning here - all the while sincerely hoping/trying not to be too much of a nuisance to anybody. Regards etc.

2. Kestrel13!

Kestrel13! Super Malware Fighter - Major Dilemma Staff Member

Hi, and a very warm welcome to the forums :wave

3. rustyjack

rustyjack MajorGeek

Welcome to the forums ! :wave
    I don't think anyone could ever become a nuisance in this place just go ahead and ask away they're all very helpful people and never get sick bcos we all learn a bit more day in day out and you'll find that everybody very friendly !

4. joey off the street

joey off the street Lounge Lizard No.1

Good day, Frogleap. Welcome to MajorGeeks. :wave
    Glad to see you. You couldn't be a nuisance if you tried. Everybody here has patience in abundance and know that all PC users have their own level of expertise. You are not alone in being a newcomer to the world of computing. Seven months for me. :-D