Thanks to MajorGeeks Staff

Discussion in 'Majorgeeks Welcome Center' started by Frenchcoast, May 12, 2009.

1. Frenchcoast

Frenchcoast Private E-2

Just a brief introduction of myself. Am located in League City, Texas a suburb of Houston, Texas. I have refered to MajorGeeks several times in the past and the site has always been helpful with any problem I might be experiencing. I guess the main thing to remember is that we all are fighting the same battle, getting and keeping our computers running as good as we possibly can. A lot of us depend on (Freeware) as the cost of (Shareware) can deservedly be expensive. I have been using computers since the (PC6) was the latest on the market, if any of you recall what that was you know it's been 15+ years now. And still catch myself saying (WTF) on occasion. I have learned a lot but most importantly I am still learning. Through this forum we can all learn together, just think of the massed brain power we have here.

2. bigtrucks

bigtrucks MajorGeek

Welcome Frenchcoast
    I totally agree with you on both statements. I am one of the freeware users myself as the economy has hit me harder since I have been out of work.But that doesn't prevent me from being able to protect myself on the pc.Just common sense and keep asking so you keep learning.
    Trust me there are several here Yours truely to be one, who still say the same thing and I'm sure more than once.If there's one thing I've learned about the technology of computers it's you will always be learning new things.

Amen To That!

3. augiedoggie

augiedoggie The Canadian Loon - LocoAugie (R.I.P. 2012)

It's always nice to see someone post up a compliment as many just come for the help and disappear. :) Welcome aboard.

4. hrlow2

hrlow2 MajorGeek

to Frenchcoast
    Welcome to Major Geeks.

5. joey off the street

joey off the street Lounge Lizard No.1