Hello

Discussion in 'Majorgeeks Welcome Center' started by FloatingPoint, Jul 11, 2009.

1. FloatingPoint

FloatingPoint Private E-2

Hello everyone, I'm new to Majorgeeks; just stopping by to put in my two cents. I hope I can by of service. :cool

But first I think I need to learn how to type. My typing problem is in my user name. I wanted to type "FloatingPoint" but trped it this was "FloaTINGpOINT". Does anyone know I can fix it? :) Thanks.

2. DavidGP

DavidGP MajorGeeks Forum Administrator - Grand Pooh-Bah Staff Member

Hi and Welcome to Majorgeeks

Kinda looks neat that way, but give me a minute or so and I can fix that ;)

EDIT: Done

3. FloatingPoint

WOW thats was fast...! Thank you.

Oh, I was trying to help someone and tried to post a reply, but did't have access. Did I miss something in the rules... do I need to have a min post or somethig? :confused I would love to get started helpping people!

4. DavidGP

Hi

No nothing in the rules, I guess you where about to post in the malware removal forum? in that case this area of the forum is locked to only authorised malware removal members and the admin team.

Reason we changed the policy of anyone replying to malware questions was that it became a mess/confusing when multiple users posted their advice and a fair amount of it was wrong and could have made matters worse, as well as others tagging on with comments and their logs saying "I have similar issue" this didnt help the task of removing malware.

Which is why as you will agree its best to have continuity in helping someone remove malware from their PC, as out malware users are trained to follow well used and proven techniques.

If you are a competent Windows user and know a fair bit about malware removals then read this Becoming A Malware Forum Helper

5. rustyjack

rustyjack MajorGeek

Welcome to to the forums FP !

6. FloatingPoint