Hello

Discussion in 'Majorgeeks Welcome Center' started by jace23, May 3, 2009.

1. jace23

jace23 Private E-2

Hi all,

I have been visiting the MG site for a while. Mostly the shareware/freeware sections.:cool Anyhow, I thought now would be a great time to join the forums.

Right now I am deployed to Kuwait (it's HOT here). I am in the military and I am also a student. I am currently enrolled with UMUC, and I am about 7 classes shy from a BS in Computer and Information Science.

Computers and computer technologies are not just my hobby, I am also trying to make them apart of my career.

I am looking forward to tapping into the wealth of knowledge from the members here, and helping those that I can.

Oh yeah and I use a MAC ;).
    UNIX all the way!

2. TeeCee

TeeCee MajorGeek

Welcome, jace23, we are glad to have you :-D I hope you have a nice cool place to work on your computer there.. Thanks for stopping in, and don't be a stranger...Stop in and ask a question if you have one, we'll answer most anything ;) Most here are harmless, and happy to help you.:-D

3. hrlow2

hrlow2 MajorGeek

Welcome to Major Geeks.
    And to make you feel more at home.

YOU WILL ENJOY YOUR STAY HERE.
    DO YOU HEAR ME?
    I CAN"T HEAR YOU.

4. bigtrucks

bigtrucks MajorGeek

[​IMG] That's great that you have chosen the best forum to not only learn from But to LEARN from(you'll see as time goes on[​IMG])
    If you think it's Hot there try visting our HOT TOPICS forum You might want to take a few zantecs and several cold ones cause it can sometimes get unbearable in there. You will find the conversations quite different and sometimes weird but interesting. There are other forums that are great too in the Off Topic http://forums.majorgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=54
    If you have questions don't hesitate to ask, someone will answer.